Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Inaugural Lectures

Fredag, 14 november, 2014, at 12:15, in Aud. G2 (1532-122)

In 2013/2014 Department of Mathematics appointed Søren Fournais and Mark Podolskij as professors and awarded Henri Berestycki the title Honorary Professor. In celebration of this and the 60th Anniversary of the Department of Mathematics on 20 August 2014, all staff, PhD students and former staff are invited to an afternoon in the spirit of mathematics.

All lectures will take place in Auditorium G2 (1532-122). Coffee and cake will be served in between the lectures.


12:15 - 12:30 Welcome by Head of Department Niels O. Nygaard
12:30 - 13:15Inaugural lecture
Honorary Professor Henri Berestycki
13:30 - 14:15Inaugural lecture
Professor Mark Podolskij
14:30 - 15:15Inaugural lecture
Professor Søren Fournais
15:15 - ?Reception in Mathematics Canteen

We wish you an enjoyable afternoon