Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


2014.06.27 | Awards

The Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics awarded to Maxim Kontsevich

The newly established Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics 2014 is awarded to Professor Maxim Kontsevich, for numerous contributions in pure mathematics. Kontsevich works at IHÉS, Paris and is a part of Centre for Quantum Geometry of Moduli Spaces (QGM) at Department of Mathematics, Aarhus University. The Breakthrough Prize is the most lucrative…

2014.06.20 | Administrative conditions

The Centre for Science Studies is moving to Mathematics

2014.06.13 | Awards

Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen receives the Rigmor and Carl Holst-Knudsen Award for 2014

Wednesday, May 28, 2014, Professor Emeritus Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen received the distinguished Rigmor and Carl Holst-Knudsen Award for Scientific Research 2014 for his ground-breaking contributions to the research and applications of mathematical statistics. His mathematical models are used both in physics, geology, economics, cancer research and…

2014.01.30 | Events

Secondary school students in math paradise

Fifty secondary school students participated in ‘Math Club 2014’ at QGM this weekend.

2013.11.25 | News for employees

Søren Asmussen receives Honorary Doctor of Science at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh

Left to right: Vice Chancellor and Principal Steve Chapman, Chancellor Robert Buchan, Søren Asmussen and Laureator Serguei Foss. Laureation presentation: Chancellor I have the honour to present for the degree of Doctor of Letters, Søren Asmussen. Søren Asmussen obtained his PhD at the University of Copenhagen in 1978, followed the by…

2013.05.22 | Public / media, Knowledge exchange

Mathematics research is a global success

2012.11.21 | Staff

Two Aarhus University mathematicians elected Fellows of the American Mathematical Society

Jens Carsten Jantzen, Department of Mathematics, and Henning Haahr Andersen, Centre for Quantum Geometry of Moduli Spaces (QGM), are on the list of Fellows of the American Mathematical Society published on 1 November 2012.

2012.06.15 | English

Niels O. Nygaard new Head of Department at the Department of Mathematics

Niels O. Nygaard has been appointed Head of the Department of Mathematics from 1 August 2012. He comes from a position as Professor of Mathematics at the University of Chicago, USA.

Showing results 31 to 43 of 43

Previous 1 2 3