Aarhus Universitets segl

Third Conference on Ambit Fields and Related Topics

Venue: Department of Mathematics, Ny Munkegade 118, 8000 Aarhus C, Denmark
Building no. 1532, room no. 122 (Aud. G2)

Summer School

2-4 August, 2018, Aarhus University, Denmark

  • Ashkan Nikeghbali (University of Zurich):
    Random phenomena, primes and zeta
  • Sandrine Péché (Université Paris Diderot):
    Deformed and exactly solvable models of random matrices


6-9 August 2018, Aarhus University, Denmark

Deadline for registration

The deadline for the Summer School and the Conference is June 20, 2018. See the link to the registration form on the left side bar of the webpage.

A limited budget is available to cover the accommodation costs for young participants. Please contact Professor Mark Podolskij, mpodolskij@math.au.dk

Scope of the Conference

  • Stochastic analysis, limit theorems, statistical inference and random matrices with focus on new ideas and directions. 
  • There will be an opportunity to present a poster.​

Confirmed Speakers

  • Octavio Arizmendi (CIMAT)
  • Igor Cialenco (Illinois Institute of Technology)
  • Robert Dalang (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne)
  • Khalifa Es-Sebaiy (Kuwait University)
  • Shota Gugushvilli (Leiden University)
  • Jean Jacod (Université Paris VI)
  • Offer Kella (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
  • Arturo Kohatsu-Higa (Ritsumeikan University)
  • Takis Konstantopoulos (Uppsala University)
  • Yury Kutoyants (Université du Maine)
  • Ronnie Loeffen (University of Manchester)
  • Aleksandar Mijatovic (King's College London)
  • Ashkan Nikeghbali (University of Zurich)
  • Mikko Pakkanen (Imperial College London)
  • Zbigniew Palmowski (Wroclaw University)
  • Nicolas Perkowski (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
  • Vytaute Pilipauskaite (Aarhus University)
  • Mark Podolskij (Aarhus)
  • Victor Rivero (CIMAT)
  • Jan Rosínski (University of Tennessee)
  • Artem Sapozhnikov (University of Leipzig)
  • Peter Spreij (University of Amsterdam)
  • Claudia Strauch (University of Mannheim)
  • Steen Thorbjørnsen (Aarhus University)
  • Mathias Trabs (University of Hamburg)